BF3 loading screen freeze

JohnBerry13

Registered User
Joined
Feb 4, 2021
Messages
74
Age
33
Does anyone know why bf3 freezes on loading screen? ONLY in multiplayer!, campaing loads/works fine it has never happened before, but now whenever i try to play any multiplayer it starts loading then freezes, just the game, the system is working fine.... i just uninstalled/reinstalled the game, punkbuster and repaired with origin and nothing, crystaldisk says my hdd is good, so i just ran out of ideas of what might be, since never before had a single problem, it started happening just a few days before... every other game works fine :(

 

Neziwi

Registered User
Joined
Apr 4, 2021
Messages
113
Age
27
You don't have another drive you can try the game on? I've had a drive fail before but everything looked fine in testing. Maybe update/rollback GPU drivers, reinstall DirectX, and try launching the game through a different browser like Firefox to help eliminate possible causes. Good luck.
 

JohnBerry13

Registered User
Joined
Feb 4, 2021
Messages
74
Age
33
You don't have another drive you can try the game on? I've had a drive fail before but everything looked fine in testing. Maybe update/rollback GPU drivers, reinstall DirectX, and try launching the game through a different browser like Firefox to help eliminate possible causes. Good luck.
Well apparently either the latest Nvidia driver or Nvidia GeForce experience were fucking with me, i DDU all graphic stuff, and installed a driver from 2 months ago, now i just joined metro a couple of times and it worked fine at least for now lol... Still I'll buy a freaking SSD asap just in case, Thanks a lot Neziwi!
 

2Tartu

Senior Admin
Senior Admin
Joined
Jun 21, 2011
Messages
4,646
Well apparently either the latest Nvidia driver or Nvidia GeForce experience were fucking with me, i DDU all graphic stuff, and installed a driver from 2 months ago, now i just joined metro a couple of times and it worked fine at least for now lol... Still I'll buy a freaking SSD asap just in case, Thanks a lot Neziwi!
You can check your HDD's health with this great software: https://www.hdsentinel.com
It's enough even with the trial version.
 

JohnBerry13

Registered User
Joined
Feb 4, 2021
Messages
74
Age
33
Thanks! it says is all good, just like crystaldisk, i say it was geforce experience or the latest driver causing problems but thanks!
 

2Tartu

Senior Admin
Senior Admin
Joined
Jun 21, 2011
Messages
4,646
Thanks! it says is all good, just like crystaldisk, i say it was geforce experience or the latest driver causing problems but thanks!
yeah, it's a slight improvement on crystaldisk :)
 
Top